The Greater Seymour Trust Fund Board of Managers

A Board of Managers administers the Funds for a wide range of public purposes. Its purpose is to assist, encourage, and promote the welfare of present and future residents of the community without regard to race, color, or creed.

The Board of Managers consists of the Mayor of Seymour, the President of the Seymour Jaycees, three at-large members and the President and a Trust Officer of Jackson County Bank.

Bob Vondielingen

Retired Business Owner
Bob serves as chairman of the Board of Managers and is a retired retail store owner of his family's business, Vondielingen's Shoe Store. Bob is a graduate of Indiana State University with a BS degree in Business Marketing. Bob served for six years in the Indiana National Guard. Bob and his wife Theresa are residents of Seymour.

Rev. Ralph Blomenberg

Pastor at Immanuel Lutheran Church
Rev. Ralph Blomenberg has served as Pastor of Immanuel Lutheran Church in Seymour since 1985. He is married to Jan (nee Wolka), a registered nurse who works at Family Medical Center in Seymour. They have three grown children, Justin (Megan) Blomenberg, Jennifer (Jason) Rodgers, and Janneane (Ben) Blevins, and enjoy being grandparents. Rev. Blomenberg serves on the Ethics Committee of Schneck Medical Center, Seymour, and is also on the Board of Regents of Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, Missouri, from which he graduated in 1981, and is actively involved in many local and regional events.

Matt Nicholson

Mayor of Seymour
Mayor Matt Nicholson serves the Board of Managers as the Mayor of Seymour representative. He graduated from Seymour High School in 1996 and Ivy Tech Community College in 1998. Matt has experience in both the world of small business and non-profit. He has worked on both the Schurman-Grubb Memorial Skatepark and the Seymour Trails Committee. Matt married his high school sweetheart, and they now have three daughters. He enjoys spending time with his family, coaching softball, cycling, and fishing when time allows.

Jan Warren

Business Owner

Max W. Ernest

Honorary Board Member
Max is a graduate of Franklin College and is a decorated army veteran. Max is married to Virginia and they have two sons, Jeff and Wesley. Max is a graduate of Franklin and numerous Trust schools. Max retired after 31 years of service from Jackson County Bank as a Vice President and Trust Officer. Max is a life long member of First Baptist Church.

Daniel F. Anderson

Senior Vice President & Chief Wealth Management Officer, Jackson County Bank
Dan joined the Trust Department in 2019. He has a nearly 30 years of investment management experience. As Chief Wealth Management Officer, Dan oversees the operations of both the JCB Trust Department and JCB Investment Services.

Marvin S. Veatch

President & CEO, Jackson County Bank
Marvin has served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Bancorp of Southern Indiana and of Jackson County Bank, since 2017.


Copyright © 2021 Greater Seymour Trust Fund, All Rights Reserved.