Apply for a Special Grant


The Greater Seymour Trust Fund Board of Managers annually allocates funds to be distributed to 501(c)(3) organizations in Jackson County. Notice is published each year in the local newspaper and on this site describing the funds available. Please Note: Unsolicited requests can not be accepted.

Please click here to download and print our grant application form or contact JCB Investment Management and Trust Services at 125 S. Chestnut Street, Seymour IN 47274; phone (812) 522-3607.

Grants in the Greater Seymour Trust Fund:

If you would like to learn more about a particular grant in the Greater Seymour Trust Fund, please click on the name of the grant in the list below.

Nellie Kloeker Fund

Half the annual allocation of the Nellie Kloeker Fund is designated for grants for charitable purposes in Seymour, Indiana.

Miriam Newkirk Fund

The Miriam Newkirk Fund is a bequest under the Will of Miriam Newkirk to benefit the youth of Seymour, IN.

Verna Robertson Fund

The Verna Robertson Fund is a bequest under the Will of Verna Robertson to benefit needy children and persons who are elderly, handicapped or ill. The grant is to fund projects for the benefit of only the residents of Hamilton, Jackson, Washington and Redding Townships in Jackson County, Indiana.

Evie Scott Fund

The Evie Scott Fund is a bequest under the Will of Evie Scott to fund projects for youth of Seymour, IN.


Copyright © 2021 Greater Seymour Trust Fund, All Rights Reserved.